Skip to main content

The Other Wes Moore: Scheduled Events

Schedule of Events

 

DATE/TIME/LOCATION

 

 

EVENT DESCRIPTION

 

Tuesday, 12 February

12:30 pm

GPA Commons

 

 

Juvenile Offenders and the Criminal Justice System:

A discussion of childhood crime and what happens after

 

Tuesday, 19 February

11 am

GPA Commons

 

 

I Am From:

A writing workshop about place and identity for everyone

 

Thursday, 21 February

9:30 am

GPA Commons

 

 

A Discussion of The Other Wes Moore:

Chapters 1 – 3

 

Wednesday, 6 March

9:30

GPA Commons

 

 

A Discussion of The Other Wes Moore:

Chapters 4 – 6

 

Wednesday, 20 March

11 am

GPA Commons

 

 

A Discussion of The Other Wes Moore:

Chapters 7 – Afterward

 

Monday, 25 March

2 pm

GPA Commons

 

 

A Discussion of The Other Wes Moore:

An economics perspective on Chapters 1 – 3

 

Tuesday, 26 March

9:30 am

SBM Auditorium

 

Hoop Dreams (Part I):

A Film Showing

 

 

 

Tuesday, 2 April

9:30 am

SBM Auditorium

 

 

Hoop Dreams (Part II):

A Film Showing and discussion

 

Wednesday, 3 April

7 pm

GPA Commons

 

The Poet Amin:

A slam poetry reading, interview, and discussion

 

 

Tuesday, April 9

2 pm

GPA Commons

 

 

A Discussion of The Other Wes Moore:

A sociological perspective on Chapters 4 – 6

 

 

 

Thursday, April 18

1-3 pm

 

Wes Moore to visit MCC for a keynote address and a Q & A session

 

Monday, 22 April

12:30 pm

GPA Commons

 

 

A Discussion of The Other Wes Moore:

A philosophical perspective on the entire text