This is the "Home" page of the "Welcome to Manchester Community College Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to Manchester Community College Library   Tags: mcc libguides, research guides, welcome page  

Learn about MCC Library resources and services available to you as student, faculty, and community user.
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.manchestercc.edu/welcome Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guides

Browse by Topic:


 

Welcome to MCC Library

 

Welcome to Manchester Community College Library!

 

MCC Library, The Musical

Jeffrey needs help to find information for a research paper. He gets help at the MCC Library.

 

About MCC Library

 

Fall and Spring Semester:

Monday-Thursday (8:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.)

Friday (8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.)

Saturday (10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.)

Sunday CLOSED

Summer Session:

Monday-Thursday (8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.)

Friday (8:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.)

Saturday (10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.)

All Other Times:

Please call (860) 512-2880 for more information. (Hours subject to change)

 

Contact and Staff Information

Circulation (Main): 860-512-2880
Reference: 860-512-2883

Sandbox: 860-512-2857

Library and EDTL Staff

Name Function Phone Number
Debbie Herman Director of Library & Educational Technology 860.512.2872
Evelyn Angry-Smith Librarian 860.512.2874
Donna Brice Library Associate Circulation 860.512.2878
Paula Cook Associate Director of Library & Educational Technology/Librarian 860.512.2877
Christi Geisinger Library Associate Inter-library Loan 860.512.2886
Marilyn Haney Secretary II, Library & Educational Technology 860.512.2873
Maritza Morales Educational Assistant Technical Services 860.512.2887
Melissa Rivera Library Associate Periodicals 860.512.2884
Pat Ronalter Librarian

860.512.2876

Zhijiang Zhang Librarian Systems/Acquisitions/Cataloging 860.512.2875
Angela Walker Librarian Part-time 860.512.2883
Margaret Link Librarian Part-time 860.512.2883
Tim Boto Assistant Director of Educational Technology 860.512.2854
Mauricio Calpa Educational Assistant Educational Technology 860.512.2881
Channell Walker Educational Technology Assistant 860.512.2856
 

How to Find Books, Articles & Other Resources

 

Find Books, CDs, DVDs, Books on CD, and other library resources:

Use the MCC Library Online Catalog to locate books, videos and DVDs and other materials owned by the library. This is how:

 1.      Go to the MCC Library homepage by typing in the website address of MCC Library in the location or address bar of your browser.

 2.      On the left hand side of the screen click on MCC Library Catalog.

 3.      At the next screen, you are in the Manchester Community College Library Online Catalog. Type in your search term(s) to do a Keyword Search. It is best to use quotes to search phrases (ex. “human rights”). You may also do a Title Keyword search if looking for a particular title or an Author Browse search if looking for a specific author’s works or a Subject Browse search to look for a specific subject.


The results list gives you information about an item (location, call number, status) to help you locate it within the library.

 

Find Current Information in Magazine, Journal and Newspaper Articles:

Use Magazine, Journal, and Newspaper Databases to find magazine, journal and newspaper articles. This is how:

 1.      Follow step 1 printed above.

 2.      On the left hand side of the screen click on Magazine, Journal, and Newspaper Databases.

 3.    At the next screen choose the database you wish to search. If you are unfamiliar with these databases take the time to review the description of each database located on the lower half of the page. Click on the underlined database name to get into the database.

 

 

To Access Databases from off-campus:

1. Go to the myCommNet portal by clicking on the myCommNet bar on the college homepage at http://www.mcc.commnet.edu or by typing http://my.commnet.edu in the location or address bar of your browser.

2. Login using your netid and password.

3. Click on Library tab.

4. Click on the database link to get into a specific database or choose the more...Databases link to find a list of all the databases for a particular vendor.

    

 

 

 

Join us on Facebook!

Stop by and check out the MCC Library Facebook page here!

Keep up-to-date with library events and information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip