It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Marketing Research Guide
Need help researching a company, industry or business-related topic? You've come to the right place!
ReferenceUSA is the premier tool for conducting market research and competitive intelligence. In this learning module, you will use the search tools to find information that will help you to decide whether it's a good business decision to open a specialty grocery store.
In this learning module, you will be introduced to the tools offered by Statista, the premier stats portal. Find statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. In addition to tables and charts, Statista also provides infographics, detailed industry dossiers, and digital market and consumer market outlooks.
General Business Research Databases and Newspapers
This comprehensive database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, such as the Economist, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives a complete picture of companies and business trends.
Statista is a service that aggregates data sets from over 18,000 public and proprietary sources. The service provides tools that allow you to create beautiful charts that can be downloaded as PDF, Excel, PowerPoint, or graphics formats. Statista sources cover business and industry as well as education, politics and social issues.
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms (ex. LLC and partnership agreement templates).
Features trade and industry-focused information contained in journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Designed around the research goals and workflows of a diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, including financials, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
EDGAR is the database of filings received by the SEC. It include information on U.S. companies that trade securities on U.S. stock exchanges and have more than $10 million in assets whose stock is held by more than 500 owners. Private companies with more than 500 shareholders or have made a public debt offering more than $1 million are also listed.