Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General & Multi-Disciplinary Resources
Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Includes over 3.3 million full text entries in 537 reference books. Use Credo Reference to find encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solver, and measurement conversions.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate, a world atlas, timelines, and other tools.
Science Reference Center
This comprehensive source covers a wide range of science-related topics including biology, chemistry, environmental science, health, medicine, physics and wildlife. The database provides full-text articles from leading scientific encyclopedias, reference books, magazines and journals. Biographies and images are also included.
Specialized Biographical & Medical Databases
CINAHL with Full Text
This authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health with more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Gale Health & Wellness
This Resource Center can be used to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories and information on a wide range of medical and health issues. The database also provides access to reference sources including a medical encyclopedia, a medical dictionary, and a drug and herb finder.
Gale in Context: Biography
Provides biographical information on over 320,000 people from throughout history, around the world and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas
Visible Body is a suite of anatomy applications with interactive 3D models and animations. MCC students, faculty and staff have access to the Human Anatomy Atlas with Physiology Animations. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android.
Visible Body Physiology Animations
More than 60 animations that illustrate body system functions, detailed physiology and common conditions. In addition to the desktop version, apps for iOS and Android are available.
The National Library of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine (NLM), on the campus of the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, is the world's largest medical library. The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care.