Hospitality Magazines and Journals
Currently available in the MCC Library
Hotels and Lodging
Conde Nast Traveler
Hospitality Design
Hotel and Motel Management
Hotels
Lodging Hospitality
National Parks
Travel & Leisure
Culinary
Cooking Light
Cook’s
Dessert Professional
Food & Wine
Food Management
Food Protection Report
Food Technology
Food Service Director
National Culinary Review
Nation’s Restaurant News
Nutrition Today
Restaurant Business
Vegetarian Times
Find articles on the hospitality industry
EBSCO Host Databases:
Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
GreenFILE - GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GaleNet Databases:
Business and Company Resource Center - Business and Company Resource Center is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. The Newsletters ASAP database is fully integrated in this database. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
ProQuest Databases:
ABI/INFORM Dateline - Search a unique resource focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications. Coverage: 1985-current.
ABI/INFORM Global - Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971 - current.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Search more than 1200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more. Coverage: 1971 - current.
Hoover's Company Records - Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Specialty Databases:
Credo Reference - Credo Reference includes over 3.3 million full text entries in 537 reference books. Use Credo Reference to find encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solver, and measurement conversions.
Films on Demand - Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library or at home. Special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection.
