Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COM 173 - Public Speaking - P. Sullivan: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

CQ Researcher Database:

CQ Researcher  - (1991-present) An excellent full-text source for in-depth information on topics of current interest, such as nuclear proliferation, world hunger, global warming and child labor. Each full-text article may include a pro/con discussion, photos, charts, graphs, a chronology of the issue and a bibliography.

 

GaleNet Databases:

Biography in Context - This database integrates award-winning biographies from respected Gale sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites. Search for people---both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor---based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text. Or, combine search criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.