Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips on Searching a Database
Academic eBook Package
This collection of e-books from respected academic publishers can be viewed online or downloaded for offline reading.
Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. The MCC Library is subscribed to the Arts & Sciences I package. Temporary, free access to all JSTOR journal archive collections and primary source collections is available through June 2022 in response to Covid-19.
Offers complete access to the full text of more than 100 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
This database is for those researching topics in psychology, psychiatry, behavioral sciences, anthropology and observational/experimental methods. The database provides access to over 500 full-text publications, most of which are peer-reviewed journals.
The APA's PsycINFO contains over 2 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology. Journal coverage goes back to the 1800s and also includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. Although PsycINFO is not full text in itself, the database does provide links to full text articles available in other EBSCO databases.