Find Articles - CJS 101 - Intro to Criminal Justice - LibGuides at Manchester Community College

Tips on Searching a Database

Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Legal Information Reference Center
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms (ex. LLC and partnership agreement templates).
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints is an excellent source of information on current "hot" topics, featuring essays of opposing viewpoints. In addition to the viewpoint essays, it includes primary sources, periodical articles, and images to present the pros and cons of current social issues.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad practice areas such as Civil Rights, Health, Insurance and Environmental Law.