Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy : Magazine, Newspaper and Journal Articles

Resources available in the Manchester Community College Library on Occupational Therapy.

EBSCO Academic Search Premier

EBSCO Academic Search Premier  This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.  EBSCO Academic Search Premier can be accessed  on campus and off campus.  Off campus access requires your NETID and password.

The following occupational therapy journals are indexed in EBSCO Academic Search Premier:

  • Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics
  • Occupational Therapy in Health Care
  • Occupational Therapy in Mental Health
  • Occupational Therapy International (full-text online from 2000-current issue)
  • Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics

EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.  EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition can be accessed on campus and off campus.  Off campus access requires your NETID and password.

 The following occupational therapy journals are indexed in EBSCO Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition:

EBSCO CINAHL with Full Text

CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.  EBSCO CINAHL with Full Text can be accessed on campus and off campus.  Off campus access requires your NETID and password. 

The following occupational therapy journals are indexed in CINAHL with Full Text:

  • AJOT: American Journal of Occupational Therapy (full-text available online)
  • British Journal of Occupational Therapy
  • Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy
  • Israel Journal of Occupational Therapy
  • New Zealand Journal of Occupational Therapy (full-text available from 2003-present)
  • Occupational Therapy Journal of Research
  • Scandinavian Journal of Occupational Therapy (full-text available from 1999 until 18 months ago)
  • Australian Occupational Therapy Journal (full-text available from 1998 until 12 months ago)
  • Mental Health Occupational Therapy
  • Occupational Therapy in Health Care 
  • Occupational Therapy in Mental Health
  • Occupational Therapy International (full-text available from 2000 until 12 months ago)
  • Occupational Therapy Now
  • Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation (full-text available from 2000 until 12 months ago)

EBSCO MEDLINE

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.  EBSCO MEDLINE can be accessed on campus and off campus.  Off campus access requires a NETID and password.

The following occupational therapy journals are indexed in EBSCO MEDLINE:

  • American Journal of Occupational Therapy (full-text available online)
  • Occupational Therapy and Rehabilitation
  • Occupational Therapy International

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module  Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.  Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module can be accessed on campus and off campus.  Off campus access requires your NETID and password.

Magazines and Journals

The following magazines on occupational therapy are available in either online or hardcopy format in the MCC Library.
 
 
AJOT: American Journal of Occupational Therapy (Print & online: Full-text available online from 1980-present)
 
Health
 
Duke Medicine Health News (Duke University)
 
JAMA (Full-text available from 1998-present)
 
Mayo Clinic Health Letter
 
OT Practice