Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EAS 102: Earth Science: Find Articles

Online subject guide for students studying EAS B102, Earth Science.

Articles in Research Databases

 

The following subscription research databases can be used to find reputable and reliable articles in the scientific disciplines of geology, oceanography, meterology and astronomy.

 


 

Before typing search terms and keywords into your database, remember to check off the option for Full-text articles and for Scholarly, Peer Reviewed or Refereed Journals.  These options appear in all our subscription databases.  When you check these options off you will recieve the entire article as well as articles that contain original research.


For off-campus access, after choosing a database, please log into myCommNet with your NetID and password.

EBSCOHost

Academic Search Premier  Academic Search Premier indexes and abstracts over 8,000 journals. Of the 8,000 plus titles, the database provides full-text access for more than 4,500 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. The topics range among all areas of academic pursuit including arts and literature, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics.

Science Reference Center  This comprehensive source covers a wide range of science-related topics including biology, chemistry, environmental science, health, medicine, physics and wildlife. The database provides full-text articles from leading scientific encyclopedias, reference books, magazines and journals. Biographies and images are also included.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Search and view the full text of eBooks

 Gale Databases

Biography In Context  Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand  Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library or at home. Special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection.

 

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search