It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It contains U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. The MCC Library is subscribed to the Arts & Sciences I package. Temporary, free access to all JSTOR journal archive collections and primary source collections is available through June 2022 in response to Covid-19.
The APA's PsycINFO contains over 2 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology. Journal coverage goes back to the 1800s and also includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. Although PsycINFO is not full text in itself, the database does provide links to full text articles available in other EBSCO databases.
Statista is a service that aggregates data sets from over 18,000 public and proprietary sources. The service provides tools that allow you to create beautiful charts that can be downloaded as PDF, Excel, PowerPoint, or graphics formats. Statista sources cover business and industry as well as education, politics and social issues.