Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Entrepreneurship: Business Planning and Articles

Classic business titles and online databases available in the Manchester Community College Library collection.

Business Databases

Reference USA helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people.  Real-time access to more than 24 million businesses, and 262 million consumers.

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals.

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) allows you to easily find information on companies, industries and more with timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Legal Information Reference Center (Ebsco) provides exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms.

Statista Statista is a service that aggregates data sets from over 18,000 public and proprietary sources. The service provides tools that allow you to create beautiful charts that can be downloaded as PDF, Excel, PowerPoint, or graphics formats. Statista sources cover business and industry as well as education, politics and social issues.

Tutorials

U.S. Consumers/Lifestyle heat map tool

How to Use the U.S. Consumers/Lifestyle Search tool

This YouTube video walks you through the steps doing a ReferenceUSA search.

Statista search example - Automotive Industry

How to Use Statista: The Statistics Portal

This YouTube video walks you through a search on "Automotive Industry" and making use of the downloading and export features.