It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This is excellent source of information on current topics, featuring essays of opposing viewpoints. For additional research on your search topic, click on the tabs at the top of the screen to obtain reference sources, relevant newspaper and magazine articles, as well as statistics, images and websites.
The APA's PsycINFO contains over 2 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology. Journal coverage goes back to the 1800s and also includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 24 languages. Although PsycINFO is not full text in itself, the database does provide links to full text articles available in other EBSCO databases.
The Journal Locator allows you to search for journals by title to see which volumes the library carries.
Simply type the title of the journal you are looking for in the search box provided, and
click the title link to either search or browse that particular journal.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 45 U.S. & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including the New Haven Register and New London Day. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Search for articles in the Hartford Courant, the New York Times, the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, the Wall Street Journal and the National Newpapers Core.
Off-campus users will be redirected to the MyCommNet page to log in. You will be taken to ProQuest News & Newspapers after logging in.
What is Peer Review?
Chances are your professor will require you to use “scholarly” or “peer reviewed” articles in your research paper. Watch the short video below to learn what makes an article “scholarly” (Runtime: 03:09):