Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish I & II - El Dia de los Muertos: Find Articles

Tips on Searching a Database

Useful Web Sites

Recommended Databases

 

EBSCO Host Databases:

Academic Search Premier - This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection
This collection of e-books from respected academic publishers can be viewed online or downloaded for offline reading. 

Masterfile Premier - Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete - Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 749,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

GaleNet Databases:

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

 

Specialty Databases:

ARTstor - ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images of the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. These community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

Credo Reference - Credo Reference includes over 3.3 million full text entries in 537 reference books. Use Credo Reference to find encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations, bilingual dictionaries, crossword solver, and measurement conversions.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online (on-campus use only) - Electronic version of the Encyclopedia Britannica delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals and many other research tools provides a variety of reliable sources all from on database.

Films on Demand - Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library or at home. Special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection.