It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 101: Composition - Adrienne Dowd: Finding Articles
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
An excellent full-text source for in-depth information on topics of current interest, such as nuclear proliferation, world hunger, global warming and child labor. Each full-text article may include a pro/con discussion, photos, charts, graphs, a chronology of the issue and a bibliography. Covers 1991 - present.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. The MCC Library is subscribed to the Arts & Sciences I package. Temporary, free access to all JSTOR journal archive collections and primary source collections is available through June 2022 in response to Covid-19.
This database provides access to full text articles from more than 2,000 magazines and journals covering a wide range of subject areas including general reference, business, education, health, general science and multi-cultural issues. In addition to the full text, this database also provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,800 other publications. The database also features full text book reviews, biographies and primary source documents. An image collection of photos, maps and flags is also available.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 45 U.S. & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including the New Haven Register and New London Day. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
This is excellent source of information on current topics, featuring essays of opposing viewpoints. For additional research on your search topic, click on the tabs at the top of the screen to obtain reference sources, relevant newspaper and magazine articles, as well as statistics, images and websites.
U.S. History in Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Comprehensive, contextual, media-rich information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.