It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HSE: Introduction to Human Services - Linda Harris: Find Articles
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Statista is a service that aggregates data sets from over 18,000 public and proprietary sources. The service provides tools that allow you to create beautiful charts that can be downloaded as PDF, Excel, PowerPoint, or graphics formats. Statista sources cover business and industry as well as education, politics and social issues.
A streaming video service that provides access to over 45,000 instructional and documentary videos from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, HBO, CNBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Cengage Learning, Meridian, and others. Special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection.
This database provides access to full text articles from more than 2,000 magazines and journals covering a wide range of subject areas including general reference, business, education, health, general science and multi-cultural issues. In addition to the full text, this database also provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,800 other publications. The database also features full text book reviews, biographies and primary source documents. An image collection of photos, maps and flags is also available.
This comprehensive database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, such as the Economist, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives a complete picture of companies and business trends.
An excellent full-text source for in-depth information on topics of current interest, such as nuclear proliferation, world hunger, global warming and child labor. Each full-text article may include a pro/con discussion, photos, charts, graphs, a chronology of the issue and a bibliography. Covers 1991 - present.
This is excellent source of information on current topics, featuring essays of opposing viewpoints. For additional research on your search topic, click on the tabs at the top of the screen to obtain reference sources, relevant newspaper and magazine articles, as well as statistics, images and websites.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 45 U.S. & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including the New Haven Register and New London Day. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.