Home - ENG 200 - Advanced Composition - LibGuides at Manchester Community College

Library Hours and Contacts

Other Guides That May Be Useful

Research Skills
by Debbie Herman Last Updated Nov 8, 2022 1120 views this year

English 200 - Advanced Composition

ENG* 200: Advanced Composition

This course is designed to develop and refine the advanced skills learned in ENG* 101 that are essential for both academic and professional writing. Emphasis will be on research and writing from data (outside sources). The main areas covered will be exposition, argumentation, and the research paper.

Best Tech Websites 2022

Lifewire
Lifewire's mission is to help people get the most out of the technology that dominates all of our lives today. We provide context for the latest technology news, an extensive library of updated educational how-to articles, and independent product advice and reviews to more than 15 million users each month. Our goal is to help consumers understand what is happening in the world of tech, figure out what products enhance their lives, and learn how to make it all work.
Popular Science
Popular Science has been demystifying the worlds of science and technology since 1872. We explain the inner workings of the phone in your pocket, explore world-changing innovations, and examine everything from the marvels of deep space to the secret lives of staples like bread. We deliver an engaging, approachable, and inclusive look at emerging technologies and scientific advances. Daily, PopSci unpacks the science behind the top current news stories, dissects the latest technology and digital trends, and helps readers life smarter, safer, and happier through clever DIY projects.
TechCrunch
Funding news, acquisitions, new feature launches, mergers, and breakthrough technology, TechCrunch keeps an eye out on everything happening in the tech world and delivers to you in an easy-to-read format.
They have a ton of podcasts on different topics too if you don’t like reading news on your phone.
Top Technology Trends List - BIT.AI Blog
Just think how much technology has evolved in the last ten years, which might excite you more for the next 12 months. We have got you covered with top technology trends in this post.
2021 has already led us to a wave of top technology trends & innovations, from the Just think how much technology has evolved in the last ten years, which might excite you more for the next 12 months. We have got you covered with top technology trends in this post.
Wired.com
This publication deals with the popular culture surrounding technology. If you’re looking for an engaging, yet casual read, this website is for you. Wired features entertainment, opinion, business, and security news regarding electronics of all kinds.

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back-files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints is an excellent source of information on current "hot" topics, featuring essays of opposing viewpoints. In addition to the viewpoint essays, it includes primary sources, periodical articles, and images to present the pros and cons of current social issues.
Science Reference Center
This comprehensive source covers a wide range of science-related topics including biology, chemistry, environmental science, health, medicine, physics and wildlife. The database provides full-text articles from leading scientific encyclopedias, reference books, magazines and journals. Biographies and images are also included.
Scientific American Plus
Includes full access to Scientific American, SA Mind, SA Health & Medicine, SA Space & Physics, and Special Issues from 2012 through the current issue. Special issues are also available as ebooks that can be downloaded to an e-reader.

ENG 200 - Advanced Composition

Library Hours and Contacts

Library Hours

Semester Hours

Contact Us

Other Guides That May Be Useful

English 200 - Advanced Composition

Best Tech Websites 2022

Recommended Databases